Hello There, Guest!

27-03-2011, 09:51 AM | Post: #81
afrox 
what is that IE please tell me I want to play that game please!!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
27-03-2011, 09:46 PM | Post: #82
EvilBluHeavy 
(27-03-2011 09:51 AM)afrox Wrote:  what is that IE please tell me I want to play that game please!!!
Internet Explorer
Got it?Huh
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2011, 12:46 PM | Post: #83
Woodchuc 
Plzz help im having such a random problem. When im down loading the game and its about one third through the download and an error pops up saying "An error occurred: Data error, please verify that downloaded files are complete and correct" and i quote thats exactally what it said i have got no idea wat to do next plz help!!!!(btw if i click "ok" the whole download shuts down)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2011, 12:51 PM | Post: #84
Woodchuc 
Plz i really want to play this SICK game Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2011, 01:23 PM | Post: #85
Androne 
Now it works!Thanks to Mebes...
You guys have to enter the internet with administrator rights.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2011, 02:51 PM | Post: #86
sloltes 
(13-11-2009 06:03 PM)Lennart2608 Wrote:  
(28-07-2009 05:51 PM)JustinisBEAST Wrote:  Ok, here is what i did.

Exitted browser. Right click on internet explorer, run as admin, go to BFH, login hit play, and it works.

Vista Home Basic
MAN I LOVE YOU!
I did what you said and it worked! I'm lucky that I'm not the only one who starts getting angry with such an easy problemAngel. But im really happy I can still play this lovely game!

MAN I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!

im so happy that you helped me making it work again
LOVE YOUHeart
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
14-04-2011, 09:07 AM | Post: #87
marie_claire 
(13-11-2009 06:03 PM)Lennart2608 Wrote:  
(28-07-2009 05:51 PM)JustinisBEAST Wrote:  Ok, here is what i did.

Exitted browser. Right click on internet explorer, run as admin, go to BFH, login hit play, and it works.

Vista Home Basic
thanks dude it work 4 other player it work in win 7 to
[/php]Big Grin
[/quote]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
16-04-2011, 05:58 PM | Post: #88
Mek39 
thx thx thx thx thx thx!!!!!!!!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
21-04-2011, 09:52 PM | Post: #89
rockjeroenrock 
i got 1 manear

if you got mozilla firefox
you go to extra then go to add us
and un-instal the battlefield heroes there

then just re download it and it worksBig Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
22-04-2011, 02:33 AM | Post: #90
sooooooooni 
How do you un-install it ? so i can re-install it.. Confused
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
22-04-2011, 04:13 AM | Post: #91
pippin1w 
Keepa on saying error message 3. Please advise
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
23-04-2011, 06:39 PM | Post: #92
Dodzikas 
(19-07-2009 05:01 AM)Mebes Wrote:  
(10-07-2009 09:23 AM)joppieown Wrote:  have you administrator rights? you must have that of you pc.

Killershots are you running Vista?
If you are then Joppieown is correct.
The failed to write registry value error is usually caused by not running the browser as administrator.
You don't have to use "run as" all the time, you only need to do this when the new patches are downloaded.

Right click on IE and choose Run As from the droop down menu.
Then pick administrator.
Go to Battlefield heroes web page and log in then press play now.

Good luck
S


Man you help me a lot!!! Thanks DUDE Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2011, 05:45 PM | Post: #93
XyzKillMachine 
guys please help me ıt always say installation dir when ı try to download it I deleted all things about bf heroes
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2011, 06:52 PM | Post: #94
Ally29 
(04-05-2011 05:45 PM)XyzKillMachine Wrote:  guys please help me ıt always say installation dir when ı try to download it I deleted all things about bf heroes

If you are running Vista or 7, you need to install the game with a browser that has administrative privileges.
- Log out and close all web browser windows.
- Open a new one by right clicking on your browsers icon, and choosing Run As-> Administrator.

This is how to Run your browser as Administrator:
(07-08-2010 11:52 PM)JBS Wrote:  If you use windows vista/seven please close your browser and next right click on your browser icon and choose > RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR...

[Image: WindowsLiveWriter-InstallingSitefinityfr....sflb.ashx]

~Gonzo

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-05-2011, 05:32 AM | Post: #95
BananaSlash 
Huh hi i have a major problem!,,,,

when i start the download it says " failed to open latest version files"

what should i do!?

plz! helppppppppppp!Angry
(This post was last modified: 06-05-2011 05:36 AM by BananaSlash.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
19-05-2011, 11:33 AM | Post: #96
2011Seeker 
(19-07-2009 05:01 AM)Mebes Wrote:  
(10-07-2009 09:23 AM)joppieown Wrote:  have you administrator rights? you must have that of you pc.

Killershots are you running Vista?
If you are then Joppieown is correct.
The failed to write registry value error is usually caused by not running the browser as administrator.
You don't have to use "run as" all the time, you only need to do this when the new patches are downloaded.

Right click on IE and choose Run As from the droop down menu.
Then pick administrator.
Go to Battlefield heroes web page and log in then press play now.

Good luck
S

Mebes is right ty ty ty it is downloading now. WOooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooot
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
19-05-2011, 09:25 PM | Post: #97
kosava4life 
THANK YOU MEBES !!! YOU ARE A STAR ADD MEE

[Image: 8]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
20-05-2011, 02:35 PM | Post: #98
DinDagger 
Good afternoon, children have a problem I did delete the folder Vattlefeld not know the make! If Cate with add in my msn and pies

dinos71@hotmail.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
20-05-2011, 02:36 PM | Post: #99
DinDagger 
pliz make me want to ADD to tell me to do

dinos71@hotmail.com sos Confused
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
20-05-2011, 09:33 PM | Post: #100
X.Shady.X 
Ok, before Ally and Mebes spam the "Run as Admin" thing. IT DIDN'T WORK!! I have Windows 7 Vista Home Premium. I did the regedit thing, but the only Battlefield thing that popped up was Battlefield Heroes Updater. I can not delete this, rename it, move it...it wont let me do anything to this.

[Image: BFHOWN.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply




Forum Jump:



X
Add this person to your friends list
Remove this person from your friends list
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend