Hello There, Guest!

15-12-2011, 04:22 AM | Post: #1
b00mURd34d  Go to next important person...
I am reposting this just to inform the community that it is a reoccurring issue.

I just logged into it again.

Vital suggested it was a data request issue. I know that the servers aren't jam packed atm... so something in the update bugged the hero loading part of the load up.

If you are experiencing this glitch please post your graphics card and general location to help us determine the cause.

Example:

[Image: bfhloadingheroes.jpg]


You do NOT have to uninstall BFH to fix this issue. Simply close the game and try again. Fail? Try again, till it works.

EAsy Studios <--- Not sure they picked the right name for the company...

[Image: sig1final.jpg]

Mebes Wrote:  

b00m Why are you still up? Come to bed it's late....

BFH Unwritten Rules (This post was last modified: 15-12-2011 06:24 PM by b00mURd34d.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 04:24 AM | Post: #2
~Razor2011~ 
never happened to me

[Image: razor_signature.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 04:25 AM | Post: #3
TheParadox69 
maybe if you feed it money...

... I mean, its a part of ea isnt it?

~Para
StarFighter Wrote:We do listen to the public.
-LMFAO!
[Image: images1ytm.jpg]

"I miss old bfh..."
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 04:27 AM | Post: #4
b00mURd34d 
(15-12-2011 04:25 AM)TheParadox69 Wrote:  maybe if you feed it money...

... I mean, its a part of ea isnt it?
lol

[Image: sig1final.jpg]

Mebes Wrote:  

b00m Why are you still up? Come to bed it's late....

BFH Unwritten Rules
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 04:33 AM | Post: #5
mrSilkie 
(15-12-2011 04:25 AM)TheParadox69 Wrote:  maybe if you feed it money...

... I mean, its a part of ea isnt it?
Pretty much

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 04:34 AM | Post: #6
Ding! 
It might be hardware related, as I've encountered this several times when playing BFH on my laptop, never on my main comp though.

[Undefined]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 04:36 AM | Post: #7
MyThumbsHurt
I just got it earlier.
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 04:40 AM | Post: #8
orpheus###### 
This is happening to me to! Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 04:43 AM | Post: #9
K-Kannn 
(15-12-2011 04:25 AM)TheParadox69 Wrote:  maybe if you feed it money...

... I mean, its a part of ea isnt it?
lol good one
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 04:57 AM | Post: #10
BFHKitteh 
They changed the client start screen, it now has the BFH header when it first initiates, along with changing the mouse cursor. I'm sure it's just another case of the tangled web of coding labyrinth trolling the programmers. Same with the battle-rifle recoil and sound issues.

[Image: 2]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 05:06 AM | Post: #11
linus58 
(15-12-2011 04:22 AM)b00mURd34d Wrote:  EAsy Studios <--- Not sure they picked the right name for the company...
LOLd

Dodgy
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 05:33 AM | Post: #12
Jusless 
Yeah it happened to me once after the new update.

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 05:35 AM | Post: #13
giovanni1942 
same here... and devs are being trolled by their own game... sadly... not.

[Image: 2]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 05:36 AM | Post: #14
DavidoRex 
Not happening to me.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 05:42 AM | Post: #15
duskov_069 
never happened to me

[Image: en_BFH_Sig_01.png]
(This post was last modified: 15-12-2011 05:43 AM by duskov_069.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 07:09 AM | Post: #16
b00mURd34d 
Not sure why it is happening to some people and not others.

I do remember that last time when some people were effected by a loading glitch it had to do with the graphics card... specifically anyone with nvidia or whatever had to uninstall and reinstall... or they fixed it on their end, I dont quite remember...

Those experiencing this glitch... please post what kind of graphics card you have.

[Image: sig1final.jpg]

Mebes Wrote:  

b00m Why are you still up? Come to bed it's late....

BFH Unwritten Rules
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 07:26 AM | Post: #17
Mebes 
Seems more like a server problem.
I'm guessing that there is more than one...

If you guys don't mind taking off your "tinfoil hats" posting your location may be useful for the Devs in diagnosing this problem.

S

b00m Why are you still up? Come to bed it's late....


[Image: attachment.php?attachhash=ea91760f3cb5d5...4b61bdfbd9]

I was a community moderator, not an official EA representative

(This post was last modified: 15-12-2011 07:26 AM by Mebes.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 08:02 AM | Post: #18
b00mURd34d 
(15-12-2011 07:26 AM)Mebes Wrote:  Seems more like a server problem.
I'm guessing that there is more than one...

If you guys don't mind taking off your "tinfoil hats" posting your location may be useful for the Devs in diagnosing this problem.

S

b00m Why are you still up? Come to bed it's late....

eh? Sleepy

central US here. I might try and uninstall... im getting the glitch off and on, sometimes its repeatedly... and then other times its like 1 out of ten switches.

Put it to the test while i went through all 6 of my heroes making sure I had all the dp outfits. It got annoying.

I am not lagging on servers... it is just loading heroes... everything up to it and after is fine... its just that "loading your heroes" part where it gets stuck. I am willing to bet that the people getting this glitch all have nvidia graphics cards.

That is what it turned out to be last time.

[Image: sig1final.jpg]

Mebes Wrote:  

b00m Why are you still up? Come to bed it's late....

BFH Unwritten Rules
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 06:22 PM | Post: #19
b00mURd34d 
Sorry -- this needs a bump.

[Image: sig1final.jpg]

Mebes Wrote:  

b00m Why are you still up? Come to bed it's late....

BFH Unwritten Rules
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2011, 06:24 PM | Post: #20
captainmessi 
lol boom maybe the mods r out to get ya. rolf.

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply




Forum Jump:



X
Add this person to your friends list
Remove this person from your friends list
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend